Day 254: Glacier Wildflowers

Back to my photo tour of North America and into Montana. From memory this is on the road to Many Glacier where we were hoping to go on a hike but there was reported bear activity on the trail. In late July this area is abundant with wildflowers. See a couple of my previously posted favourites from Montana: Day 70: Amongst The Flowers & Day 30: Hidden Lake.

My book, On Safari in Kenya, is available from the Blurb online bookstore with photos from my safaris on the Maasai Mara, Kenya. You can also find me on Facebook or see more of my shots from Montana, the US and North America with these links.

Thanks for looking. Join the conversation below!

2 thoughts on “Day 254: Glacier Wildflowers

  1. Inga March 11, 2012 / 2:17 AM

    Beautiful! love the composition: those flowers are wonderful against the mountains in the background.

  2. katehobbs March 12, 2012 / 7:17 AM

    I love the low perspective of this shot. You have the flowers, mountains and sky perfectly framed. The colours are so vibrant. There is also something about the dead tree abandoned in the meadow.
    Thank you.

Like the photo? Let me know!